2017 Desktop Calendar

Every year I create a desktop calendar for my KSU ladies and my Stamper’s Club to create.  It’s a seasonal calendar usually with 4 panels one for each set of three months.  A small visual to place on a desk at work or home so you can see days.  I’m not sure how many years its been but I use My Digital Studio to create the calendar part so maybe I started when that came out.  Even though we don’t sell the software anymore I still have it on my old computer and open that open whenever I want to use it.  So I pulled it out and created my 2017 calendar panels.  The calendar is put together with a little stand so it will stay up on the desk.  Here are some photo’s of the 2017 calendar.  Here it is standing up.

2017-desk-calendar

And the first panel is Jan – Mar 2017.  I used the Falling in Love Designer Series Paper and Bold Butterfly Framelits to decorate this panel.  Colors are Sweet Sugarplum and Soft Sky.

2017-cal-jan-mar

The second panel is Apr – June 2017.  I used the Fruit Stand Designer Paper and Birds & Blooms Thinlits dies.  Colors are Watermelon Wonder and Daffodil Delight.

2017-cal-apr-jun

Then you flip it and the third panel is July – Sep 2017.  I used the Tasty Treats Specialty Designer Paper and Frozen Treats Framelits dies. Colors are Pool Party, Soft Suede, Very Vanilla, Early Espresso and Watermelon Wonder.

2017-cal-jul-sep

The fourth panel is Oct – Dec 2017.  I used the Moroccan Designer Series Paper and Flourish Thinlits dies.  Colors are Delightful Dijon and Emerald Envy.

2017-cal-oct-dec

The designer paper piece from each layer is attached to the Early Espresso base with Stampin’ Dimensionals.  That is so you can slide the little stand in underneath to hold the calendar up.  Here is a photo of that.

2017-calendar-stand

I hope you like this little project and that everyone that got to make one will enjoy throughout the whole year!

monika-signature-018

Comment here

