Fun Color Combo

A week or so ago I was unpacking an order that I had received from Stampin’ Up! I had ordered several packs of Card Stock that I was running low on.  I pulled them all out and stacked them up and carried them to my craft room.  As I was walking I fanned them out and thought – hmm that looks like a nice color combo.  I posted a quick photo on Facebook to see what others thought and it received a bunch of likes. The colors were:

  • Real Red
  • So Saffron
  • Pool Party
  • Whisper White

color-card-stock

After that I thought I better create an idea with that color combo so I made this for my Card Class last week.  Yet again – quick and simple and I love it.

birthday-color-combo

Here are the supplies that I used:

  • Thick Whisper White card stock for the card base
  • Strips of Real Red, So Saffron, and Pool Party card stock and I stamped each one with stars from the Perpetual Birthday Calendar stamp set
  • Whisper White Baker’s Twine
  • Piece of Whisper White card stock stamped with Stylized Birthday stamp
  • Enamel Shapes – Brights & Subtles collections

So what do you think – do you like the color combo?

Thanks for visiting my blog – leave me a comment if you have a minute.

And if you change your email you can just go to my blog and sign up for email updates again with your new email.  Or Like my Facebook Page – https://www.facebook.com/StampingatMonikas/  and catch my blog posts and other posts there as well.

monika-signature-018

