Graduation Season is here

Graduation season is here are you ready with your Graduation cards.  My two oldest are done with school and graduations and my youngest still has another year of college – so in my mind I wasn’t thinking that I needed any graduation cards this year.  But I was wrong!  I actually needed a whole stack – I still had extended family and friends with kids graduating from both High School and College.  I created this card and was really pleased with how it turned out.  I decided to stick with a black/white/gold theme since I had various schools and both boys and girls – this theme would work for them all.

grad-card

I used several retiring products on this card – probably things you already have on hand.  And then snuck in a little sneak peek on the envelope – that’s a new stamp set coming out June 1st!

Here is a list of the products I used and the retiring items are marked with (R):

  • Thick Whisper White card stock
  • Basic Black card stock
  • Whisper White card stock
  • Whisper White Medium envelope
  • 1″ circle punch
  • Banner Triple punch
  • Pop of Pink Specialty Designer Series Paper (R)
  • Gold Sequin Trim (R)
  • Mini Paper Clips Combo Pack (R)
  • B.Y.O.P. stamp set (R)
  • Basic Black ink
  • Happy Birthday Gorgeous (coming June 1)

A tip on making this card – punch the various patterns into 1″ circles and randomly attach to the Whisper White layer – letting the circles hang over the edges in places.  Trim off the over hang and uses those pieces to fill in gaps along the edge.

I used just the black & white side of this paper but you could mix in the pink sides too.

Have fun – or use this idea with a different paper – bright colors perhaps and make a birthday card, or soft colors and make a baby card.  An easy and versatile design.

Have a great day!

monika-signature-018

 

DBWS_LPHeader_RetiringProducts_US

Shareable-1_EasternPalace_Apr0417_ENG

