Updates on the Tufted Titmouse Babies

I thought I had posted this on Sunday – but guess what it was still in my drafts folder – I must not have finished it!  Sorry about that.  I have more to share with what has been going on since Sunday but I’ll go ahead and post this for now and do another update tomorrow.

I posted an update on the Chickadee babies a couple of days ago.  I need to go check the house today because they may have fledged now.  The Tufted Titmouse babies are still in the house – and boy are they loud!  Every time mom or dad fly in you can hear them – “feed me, feed me, it’s my turn, let me have it”.  I need to go back and count the days for them to see how close we are to their date.  Here are some of the pictures I’ve taken over the last week or so.

bringing food on 4-14

Tufted Titmouse babies 4-21

Tufted Titmouse babies on 4-21

They figured out that I didn’t have any food to feed them.

Tufted Titmouse babies 4-23

Tufted Titmouse babies 4-27

look at how cute and fuzzy we are now!