Just Tennis

The day before Ryan’s birthday was one of the tennis pro’s birthday.  So I made her a card using the Just Tennis stamp set. Just-Tennis

Supplies (for the outside of the card):

  • Night of Navy card stock and ink
  • Garden Green card stock and ink
  • Summer Sun ink
  • Whisper White card stock
  • Just Tennis stamp set
  • Birthday Wish stamp set (same one I used on Ryan’s card)
  • 3/4″ circle punch
  • Stampin’ Dimensionals
  • Big Shot die-cut machine
  • Stampin’ Up Perfect Details Texture Plate

just-tennis-insideIt is actually a pop-up card on the inside.  Additional supplies used on the inside are the 1-3/4″ circle punch, Vellum Card stock, and Mini glue dots.  To create the pop-up you need to punch a 1-3/4″ circle from the vellum card stock.  Then use your paper snips to cut around the circle to create a swirl.  Then I attached the tail end to the bottom of the card – making sure the circle itself is lying in the center.  It then got covered with the other piece of card stock.  I put a mini glue dot on the center of the circle (on top) then shut the card so it sticks to the top.  Then you open it and add your images to the swirl.  I actually sandwhiched two tennis balls together on each side of the spiral so you see a tennis ball from either side.

It turned out to be a fun card and I will be making some more.  Ryan’s tennis team is going to play in the State Tournament at the end of July.  I hope they do well.  But in any case I need to make a Thank You card for the team captain.

Have a great rest of your day!

monika-signature-2