Thoroughly Modern Folder Notepad Holder

Have you noticed the Thoroughly Modern File Folders in the Stampin’ Up! Catalog?  They coordinate with the Thoroughly Modern Designer Series paper.  There are 12 folders in the package.  But you can use them for more than just file folders.  Here is a great project that was shown in the Stampin’ Success magazine (our Demonstrator magazine).  I saw a variation of this project at convention and then at our last STARZ meeting Wendy shared this project with her group.  I was thrilled because I already had it planned for my Stamper’s Club meeting.

For this project the file folder was scored, cut and folded to create a notepad holder with a pocket, a pen holder and a velcro closure.  I thought it would be great for shopping – write you list on the pad stick your coupons in the pocket and head to the grocery store.

For this one the stamp set is Eastern Blooms.  The center of the large flower is colored with the Soft Suede marker and then the Champagne Mist Shimmer Paint was added to the center.

The folders come in Bermuda Bay, Soft Suede, Rose Red, and Sahara Sand.  There are 3 each of 4 different designs.

Here is another one – for this one I used the For All You Do stamp set.  The flowers are cut and layered and then I added a vintage brad to the center.

I added a pile of the medium flowers in the inside corner.  The pens are the kind with the barrel that you can open and then insert a piece of the matching designer series paper.

It was a fun project and I think everyone at the Stamper’s Club meeting liked it.  It is great when its something fun and something useful.

Have a great weekend – I’m glad you stopped by.

4 thoughts on “Thoroughly Modern Folder Notepad Holder

  1. Hey Monica:
    Enjoyed seeing you at the party. Thought we’d try to look you up and found your website. VERY creative and fun. Wish I lived closer!

  2. Hi Monika,
    This is very cute. Do you sell the pattern I would love to make these. Very nice gift. I am a hobby demonstrator. I love your website your very talented.

  3. Monika,

    You did an awesome job! I have seen different versions but this is the cutest! Would you be willing to share the directions on how to cut and score?

    Thanks,
    Tracy

  4. Hi Monica,
    Love the notepads. I’ve been looking for something to do with some friends, and this will be perfect. Thanks for a new design idea.

Comments are closed.