Hello Bug Card

This was a fun card that I created for my Stamper’s Club meeting last Friday.  I wanted to use a retiring stamp set and some of the retiring colors and this was what I came up with –

I used the Level 1 Hostess set called Love Bug.  The caterpillar is stamped with Black StazOn ink and colored with Stampin’ Write markers.  I used Green Galore, Pixie Pink, and Summer Sun which are all retiring colors and also Tempting Turquoise which is staying.

Did you notice the background?  Are you looking for the stamp that created that?   Wondering what it might be….. It was another midnight discovery.  I had the card together and decided the back ground was just to plain.  Looking at the little caterpillar I noticed the open circles and thought I wonder if I have a stamp like that – I couldn’t think of one but I did have my Stampin’ Write markers sitting next to me.  And guess what the cap of the marker is?  An open round circle!  Yep – I inked up the cap and used it to stamp my background!  How is that for creative thinking?  Or maybe just midnight madness…..

Another fun element on this card is that the new clear bitty buttons fit perfectly on those little circle! Here is a close up view – I used a mini glue dot to attach a few to give my caterpillar some dimension.  There are two little brads on his antenna.   This card idea started with a card from Heather Summers – i changed the colors, the background and the buttons and added the little popped up bug.  I think she also had ribbon on hers and I left that off.

It turned out to be a fun happy summer looking card!  I normally to make such bright things but the result sure is happy.  Have a happy day!

One thought on “Hello Bug Card

  1. I just love this little bug card. It is just so colorful and you could give this card for alot of different occasions. thank for sharing. you do such good work.

Comments are closed.