Pedaling Past

I wanted to share this swap card that I received at convention – it was one of my favorite and used a stamp set I never really paid attention to.  The stamp set is called Pedaling Past in the Stampin’ Up! Summer Mini Catalog.

This swap card was created by a demonstrator named Tamera Gadd.  The card is Early Espresso textured card stock on the base and then a layer that has been embossed with the Vintage Wallpaper Embossing Folder and the Big Shot Die-cut machine.  In between the two is a strip of Daffodil Delight punched with the Scallop Trim border punch and then there are the little rhinestone gems on each little scallop.  A piece of the Early Espresso 1/8″ ribbon.   A masking technique was used to add the flowers to the back of the bicycle.  The flowers are from the Loads of Love stamp set.  The flowers are colored with markers.  A very nice card in person.  Thanks Tamera for swapping with me!

If you want to order this or any other of the great sets from the Summer Mini catalog – you need to hurry.  The last day to order is August 31st.  Visit my online store or email me to place your order today.

And now it is time for Monika’s BLOG BINGO!

We are currently playing the Round 1 group.  As soon as I have a winner for Round 1 I will email out the cards for Group 2 and we will start playing.  Then Group 3 will follow.  Hurry if you want to be in Group 3.   See this POST for more details.

Leave a comment and let us know if anyone is close to Bingo yet!

Here is piece #7 – the crown from Family Accessories Too stamp set (stamped in Poppy Parade).

Thanks for “pedaling past” and stopping by my blog today – I hope you enjoyed your visit!

One thought on “Pedaling Past

  1. Hi Monika, Hope all is well with you. I just wanted to wish you luck on the voting and to tell you I am still interested in the 2nd round of Bingo. How is it going, I bet you are getting a great response? I enjoy checking it out every day!

Comments are closed.