Top Note Treat Holder

When I was at convention I asked one of the Stampin’ Up! employees to help me with something that I needed information about.  The person helping me was named Gwen and she was so nice!  In order to answer my question she needed to return to her office after convention and then she said she would call me.  She even gave me a cute little treat holder while we talked – how nice was that!  And after convention she called me back at home to give me the answer to my question.  That is some excellent customer service!  I do think Stampin’ Up! has the best customer service anywhere.   So the little treat holder she gave me was just too cute – now the candy part didn’t exactly make it back home but the holder did and I made my own version and used it for a class project last week.  Here is mine:

It is made from a Top Note die cut – oh here are some facts about this Stampin’ Up! die:  it is the #1 selling steel-ruled die, it is the #3 top seller of all the Stampin’ Up! Big Shot dies.  Stampin’ Up! has sold over 30,000 of the Top Note die.  Do you want to know the other top sellers?  #2 was the Elegant Bouquet Textured Embossing Folder at 37,000, and #1 is the Beautiful Butterflies Embosslit at 41,000.  Those are the Big Shot facts that we got at convention.

Ok back to the project.  The Top Note is cut first using the Big Shot and then I used the Big Shot and the Perfect Details Texture Plate to add the texture to my die cut.  Next you add a score line on either side of the center point and fold over to create the holder for a small candy bar.  I stapled it shut and it hold the candy snug and you just slide it out when you are ready to eat it.  Here is what it looks like with the candy pulled out:

To decorate the front I decided to use the new Hostess Stamp set called Afterthoughts.  I thought it was the perfect little greeting for this treat holder – “Just for you …. so you don’t have to share!”  A little piece of chocolate that you get all to yourself – it says it right on the front that you don’t have to share – just make lots and give to everyone you know.  To punch out the words I used a new punch that is coming out in the Holiday Mini Catalog available September 1st.  The punch is called the Decorative Label Extra Large Punch.  I punched one in Wild Wasabi – cut it in half and layered behind the White one.  Then I punched a Pretty in Pink 1-3/4″ circle and put that behind the label.  I also stamped the little flower from the same stamp set and punched it with the small circle punch from the Punch Pack.  In the center I added one of our new little self-adhesive half-pearls – they are so cute and perfect for the center of a flower.  Each package has three different sizes of pearls.  Oh – I almost forgot – the color combination that I used was one I got from the Color Coach.  A very fun little treat!

And now it is time for Monika’s BLOG BINGO!

We are currently playing the Round 1 group.  As soon as I have a winner for Round 1 I will email out the cards for Group 2 and we will start playing.  Then Group 3 will follow.  Hurry if you want to be in Group 3 – only 1 spot left.   See this POST for more details.

Leave a comment and let us know if anyone is close to Bingo yet!  i think there should be a lot with three in a row and there should be some with 4 in a row.  I’m anxious to give a prize away!

Here is piece #8 – the small swirly circle from Circle Circus stamp set (stamped in Pear Pizzazz).

Thanks for stopping by my blog today – I hope your visit was a treat!

6 thoughts on “Top Note Treat Holder

  1. Thanks for sharing this cute project 🙂 I have all the ingredients to create this cute treat holder so I better get working on it!

  2. Monika, thank you so much for sharing this darling treat holder. I love using my Top Note die and this has just been added to my list of many fun things to do! I wish I could have made it to convention.

  3. Re bingo: I have one row with four, and two rows with three. I would LOVE to win that prize! 🙂 What a fun game to play with other stampers.

Comments are closed.