My Digital Studio – First Day Scrapbook

I originally made this layout as a traditional scrapbook page – CLICK HERE to see it.  When Stampin’ Up! announced a My Digital Studio contest I decided to see if I could recreate this layout using My Digital Studio.  I had fingers crossed that I might win but I did not.  The ladies that did had some amazing creations and you can see their entries HERE.

This is one of my entries – First Day Scrapbook page – featuring Ryan.

One of the things that I could do on My Digital Studio was add his name in white on the driveway portion of the picture – it’s supposed to look like it was drawn with chalk.  It isn’t really part of the picture but something I was able to add digitally.  Ryan is now in high school – a freshman – my how he has grown!

I’m going to start having some MDS classes at my house later this month.  I added details in my newsletter for January.  We’ll start with the basics and go on from there.  You’ll need My Digital Studio loaded on a laptop to bring to my house – and be sure you have some pictures too so you can create some projects.  I want this to be a hands on class so everyone needs their own work station.