Valentine’s Day Bingo

For Valentine’s Day each year we have a special family dinner and scavenger hunt.  We have been doing this for many years – for us it is more about me spoiling all the boys rather than a romantic evening for just Greg and I.  Our traditional Valentine Dinner is Lobster, Crab Legs and Steak – we couldn’t afford to go out as a family of 5 and eat a surf & turf dinner so we started cooking it at home.  I have the lobsters and crab legs figured out and Greg does the steak.  This year we celebrated last night while Kyle was home from college.

Normally as part of our activities I do a scavenger hunt – every year they each have their own set of clues and treats hidden around the house.  When they were younger the clues were easy and as they got older the clues got harder.  This year I decided to use My Digital Studio and create a Valentine’s Day Bingo game.  I made a Bingo card for each of the boys and an extra one that I cut apart with all the pieces.  I still hid their treasures but they had to have Bingo first before they could go look.

For the markers I punched hearts from Real Red card stock using the Small Heart punch.

In My Digital Studio I created an 8-1/2″ x 11″ photo album with one page that had four Bingo Cards on it.  The Bingo card is one of the digital downloads that was released in the past few months.  Then I went through all the stamp sets, embellishments and digital kits and selected different elements that were Valentine related to put in the squares.  I resized any that were too big so they would fit in the square and used colors that were pinks, reds, and browns. I even used buttons and brads in some of the squares.

To make it easy I took an image, sized and colored it the way I wanted it and then copied it and positioned it in a different square on each of the Bingo Cards.  I used the 4th card as the one I would cut the pieces apart for me to call while we played.

When I was done I just printed it out on my printer and cut the cards apart.  This is what the My Digital Studio page looks like that I printed:

I love the Bingo card – both the My Digital Studio one and the actual stamp – it is fun to create Bingo cards to go with any theme that you need them too.

So if you need a quick idea for Valentine’s Day on Monday – these are really quick to make and print out.  Have fun!

3 thoughts on “Valentine’s Day Bingo

  1. How neat!! I love your tradition that includes your kids, but you and your DH still get a wonderful meal. Love the Bingo cards you did. I need to go re-learn how to make nice with my MDS.

Comments are closed.