SNOW Scrapbook Layout

We finally have had some spring like weather this week – I’m so excited!  This morning I saw that my daffodils are already up above the ground and will soon start popping their little heads.  All my bird houses are up, clean and ready for new home owners but until the workers leave the yard they probably won’t be ready to set up house in my yard.  But based on the title of this blog post what I’m showing you today is not Spring related – it is a SNOW scrapbook layout that I created for my January Scrapbook class.

I was planning to get my pictures printed from our big Snow Storm in January, but as you can see that hasn’t happened and with spring right around the corner I thought I better get this snow page out there for you to see.

The base is Soft Suede card stock and the other colors are Night of Navy, Baja Breeze and Very Vanilla.  The snowflakes are Vellum card stock.  The designer paper is the Elegant Soiree Designer Series paper.  Some vintage brads finished up the Very Vanilla snowflakes and staples hold the grosgrain ribbon in place.

Stampin’ Up! Supplies:

  • Card stock: Soft Suede, Baja Breeze, Night of Navy, Very Vanilla
  • Ink: none
  • Stamp sets: none
  • Accessories:  Big Shot Die-Cut Machine, GoGo Boots Alphabet Sizzlits dies, Hearts & Brackets die, Northern Frost Decorative Strip Die, 1/4″ Night of Navy Grosgrain ribbon, Corner Rounder punch, 2-way glue pen, vintage brads, Elegant Soiree Designer Series paper, Stampin’ Dimensionals, staples.

To order Stampin’ Up! Supplies to make this project click here.

Stamping Together at Monika’s Place – February 2011 Newsletter – CLICK HERE.

February 2011 Ribbon Share – CLICK HERE.

 

 

One thought on “SNOW Scrapbook Layout

  1. I really like that you off set the top and bottom headers like you did. Wow I won’t forget to do that nifty little trick! Thanks

Comments are closed.