The Cutest Cupcake Card

Every few days I take a couple of minutes to check out some of the creations that demonstrators have added on Stampin’ Connection – a demonstrator only online community.  There are thousands of ideas out there for us to look through.  I found the cutest cupcake card created by Andrea Thompson.  I considered changing up the colors but I really found her color choices to be so pretty that I ultimately decided to keep the colors basically the same. I loved the little pearl accents but I didn’t use quite as many as Andrea’s original card.

The texture on a couple of pieces is a fun addition.  The Build a Cupcake punch make this card much faster than you would think.  The only piece you have to hand cut is the little flower – the rest of the pieces are punched.  The colors are Chocolate Chip, Pretty in Pink, Pear Pizazz and Whisper White.  I did use Melon Mambo for the heart, cherry and flower.

Something fun and exciting is that Stampin’ Up! is giving all of it’s demonstrators a birthday present this year – we get 15% off one item during our birthday month and guess what mine is just a couple of days away!  I’m trying to decide what to use it on – should I get a bag for my Big Shot or the other set of Alphabet dies? Plus I have a Stampin’ Up! Gift Card that I got for my Great Rewards points – so I don’t even have to spend my own money on it!  Whoo hoo – I love being a Stampin’ Up! demonstrator!

Does anyone have thoughts on American Idol?  I watched the boys sing Tuesday night and some I don’t like at all, some I really like and then there is the in between group.  I think they are picking 5 – so this is who I choose as my top 5 – James, Jacob, Casey, Paul and Scotty.  What do you think?  Did you pick?

The girls sang Wednesday night and I don’t think I like them as much as the boys – it may be a boys year.  My 5 for the girls are Karen, Haley, Thia, Pia (that just sounds funny with both of them), and Lauren Alaina (she’s from Georgia so I have to root for her – but she was one of the better singers too).  So tonight I can see how well I picked.

Have a sweet day!!

3 thoughts on “The Cutest Cupcake Card

  1. Wow Monika, thanks for the shout out. I feel SO honored that you choose to case my card because you liked it so much. I always check out your blog, so I was shocked to see my name with a card very similar to mine on your blog. That’s exciting for me.
    I agree with your American Idol comments and picks…at least for the boys. I haven’t had the chance to watch the girls yet, so I’m not sure about them yet.
    And, HAPPY BIRTHDAY!
    Have a great day

  2. Hello Monika!

    This card is so darn cute! I love all of the elements and the colors are gorgeous! This month is also my birthday month (along with several other family members, my son’s is the 9th, my dad’s is the 22nd, my mom the 23rd and mine is the 24th. 3 days in a row! Literally March Madness!) I’m planning to get the Timeless Type alphabet for the Big Shot with my discount. I agree with you that Stampin’ up! Is so great to their demonstrators. I hope you have a great birthday:)

Comments are closed.