Sew Suite Mini Scrapbook

Look at this cute mini scrapbook using the Sew Suite product line from the Stampin’ Up! Mini catalog.  This was a project that the fabulous Bonnie Thurber showed on stage at the Leadership Conference.  I sent Bonnie a message asking if she could give me the dimensions and she did!  So I was able to recreate it and used it as a Make&Take project at my downline meeting this month.  So here are the details for this little project. There are 4 pages that are glued to an accordion folded spine that creates the top where the chipboard letters are glued on to.  The spine and all the pages are Early Espresso card stock.  To create the spine you need a piece that is 8″ x 5-1/2″ then score it at every 1″ to create the accordion – so that is 1″, 2″, 3″, 4″, 5″, 6″, and 7″.  Fold that into an accordion.  I’ll come back to how to finish the spine at the end.  Now I’ll show you each page from the bottom up –

So here is the back page – cut the Early Espresso to be 6″ tall by 5-1/2″ wide.  Cut a piece of the Sew Suite Designer Series paper to be 5-3/4″ tall by 5-1/4″ wide and glue it to the back page.  Take the back page and glue it to the back flap of the accordion fold.  Here is the next page

For this page cut the Early Espresso to be 5″ tall and 3-3/4″ wide.  Cut the Sew Suite Designer Series paper to be 4-3/4″ tall and 3-1/2″ wide.  Attach this page to the next step on the accordion towards the left side.  On this page there is a flower – it is the Flower Fusion Sizzlet cut from Tangerine Tango.  The center is one of the buttons from the Button Embosslit cut from Daffodil Delight.  I’ll tell you how I did the words in a minute.  Ok next page –

This one cut the Early Espresso to be 4-1/4″ tall by 3-1/2″ wide.  Cut the Sew Suite Designer Series Paper to be 4″ tall by 3-1/4″ wide.  Attach this page on the next step of the accordion toward the right side.  For this page wrap a piece of Linen Thread around it and tie on one of the Sew Suite Big Designer Buttons.  Then add some of the buttons cut with the embosslit from Tangerine Tango card stock.  And the next one –

This page cut the Early Espresso to 2-1/2″ tall by 4″ wide.  Cut the Sew Suite Designer paper to 2-1/4″ tall by 3-3/4″ wide.  Attach to the next step of the accordion centered over the other pages.  Now to finish up the front of the accordion –

Cut a piece of Sew Suite Designer paper to be 5-1/2″ wide and 2-1/4″ tall – then score at 1″ from each side – leaving 1/4″ in between – this piece will wrap around the spine – glue it to the back of the spine and then to the front.  Cut a 5-1/2″ piece of Tangerine Tango card stock and punch it with the border punch Dotted Scallop Ribbon.  Glue this under the front flap of the scrap book.  I used a piece of On Board Chipboard and cut the letters using the Big Shot and the Simple Letters die set.  Cover the letters with Early Espresso Craft ink using a sponge dauber.  Well I should have told you this part first – I would recommend cutting out the letters putting the ink on them and set them aside to dry while you do everything else.  You can use the green bottle glue or crystal effects to glue those to the front flap.

Now the words – Bonnie used the stamp set Fabulous Phrases for her example (and she used precut chipboard letters from one of the packs in the catalog).  I don’t have that stamp set so I thought  – hey I can use it in My Digital Studio and print them out – well the stamp set isn’t yet available in MDS either – so instead I chose a font that I thought was similar and just add text boxes in MDS.  To make sure I had the size close I added a Word Window punch in MDS to see that my words would fit.  I printed out a sheet of words on Whisper White card stock.  We punched them out with the Word Window punch and layered them on a Modern label punched out of Tempting Turquoise.

Now I just need to add pictures and it will be done.  How cute is that?

Is today’s Bingo piece going to be the one that makes you the winner?  Here it is……

images copyright Stampin' Up!

 

Have a great day today!

3 thoughts on “Sew Suite Mini Scrapbook

  1. Pingback: Quick, Easy & WOW! |

Comments are closed.