Big Shot Mini Envelope Scrapbook

I saw this cute mini scrapbook project on Heather Summer’s Blog and Carrie Gaskin’s Blog and decided to create one for my April Hands-On class.  I wanted to use the Sweet Stitches Designer Series Paper for my version.  I think this would be great for a Mother’s Day gift.

The mini scrapbook has three pockets created from the Scallop Envelope Bigz Die and the Big Shot machine.  For each pocket I cut one envelope from the Designer Series Paper and one from a coordinating color of card stock.  Do not fold the envelopes, instead you want to glue them together.  What I did was cut the side flaps (or wings) off of the card stock envelope and then place the designer paper on top of the card stock and glue the side flaps to the back.  I also put some glue on the bottom below the score line.  On the DSP fold down and secure the scallop flap and that creates a pocket.  I made three of these – and on the back one I glued a second piece of DSP just to create a finished look on the back of the scrapbook.   Lay the three pockets on top of each other and use the crop-a-dile to punch to holes in the bottom and tie ribbon through to hold them all together.  To decorate the front I added some pom-pom trim, a scrunchy flower made from the designer paper and the coordinating fabric covered brads.  And I added a label made from the Bold Blossom stamp set.  “Thank you for being you” is such a nice little saying that makes this mini scrapbook versatile enough to use for a variety of occasions – Mother’s Day is just one idea.

Inside each pocket I added a piece of Whisper White card stock with a circle tab at the top – each stamped with images from the Bold Blossom stamp set.  Write a little note or add a picture to each pocket.  And the great thing about this project is it actually fits in our Medium envelope so you can even pop it in the mail if you need to (you may have to flatten out your flower a bit though).

The Sweet Stitches Designer Series paper, Pom Pom trim, and Fabric Covered Brads are all in the Stampin’ Up! Occasions Mini catalog which ends this month.  Hurry and order today before they are gone.  The Bold Blossom stamp set is also in the Occasions Mini catalog but it was included in the Summer Mini catalog which should be in your mailbox any day now.  Sales from that mini will start on May 1st.

You can place an order online at any time on my website – www.monika.stampinup.net

Have fun and make yourself a cute little project this afternoon.