Getting Ready for Easter

We will have 33 family and friends here for Easter on Sunday and I have been getting things ready for the last couple of weeks.  I have all the shopping done and wrapped all the utensils over the weekend.

This year I decided to do butterflies.  These were super quick and could be used for any spring occasion or even a bridal shower.  I used my Big Shot and the Beautiful Butterflies die.  I cut butterflies from different colors of the Patterns Designer Series Paper – Bashful Blue, Old Olive, Peach Parfait, Blushing Bride, and So Saffron.  I layered the smaller one on top of the larger one and then tied some white crochet thread around the center – tied in a knot at the top to create the antennae.  I used a second piece of thread to go around my napkin wrapped utensils.  I have them all in a basket ready to go for everyone on Sunday.

Our weather should be great.  Greg has to finish painting the trim in the sunroom and then set up some of the tables in there – I’m planning to put three tables out there and then have my two tables inside.  So almost everything is done.  I’ll have some new pictures of the baby birds – that I took this past weekend.  I’ll post those in a bit.

One thought on “Getting Ready for Easter

Comments are closed.