Nature Walk Scrapbook pages

My upline, Wendy, always create beautiful scrapbook pages.  I always loved going to her monthly scrapbook class.  But last summer she moved away and I have missed attending her classes.  A couple of months ago she created a beautiful layout using the Nature Walk stamp set and Botanical Gazette Designer Series paper.  I asked her if I could use it for my scrapbook class.  I had my class yesterday and we made this layout with a few modifications.

The Very Vanilla background is wheeled with the Very Vintage Jumbo Stampin’ Around Wheel and Versa Mark ink and then used a cotton ball and Stampin’ Pastels to rub the color over the ink.  Now I couldn’t decide which way I wanted to do my background – so if you look closely the left page is wheeled on the diagonal and the right page is wheeled straight across.  Which one do you like better?  I still haven’t decided but when I do I’ll have to redo one of the pages to match.

The Botanical Gazette Designer Series papers were cut into 2″ squares – I used 4 of each double sided print.  I changed the right page to have the squares in the opposite corners of what Wendy did on hers.

I stamped the Nature Walk stamp set and Wendy used it and also the Sale-A-Bration set Bliss.  I was trying not to use it since Sale-A-Bration has ended but I did put the word “Bliss” in the hardware label on the right page – I couldn’t find anything else that I liked to put there.  You could just add a date in there that corresponds to the pictures you put on.  I haven’t decided yet which pictures to put on here so I didn’t add a title yet either.

Today is the last day to order from the Stampin’ Up! Occasions Mini catalog.  The Botanical Gazette Designer paper and the Nature Walk stamp set are both in there.  It’s possible we will see the stamp set in the next Idea Book & Catalog coming out in July (I’m crossing my fingers!) but typically they don’t carry over any of the designer papers.  Occasionally Stampin’ Up! will keep the prints and release them again in different colors.  We can only hope – but these colors seem so perfect I don’t know what other colors you would use.  On the other hand you can get these as Digital Downloads for My Digital Studio and just print them on your printer at home when you need them.  But unless you have a 12×12 printer you won’t be able to print the full sheet.

Have a great day and weekend!

One thought on “Nature Walk Scrapbook pages

Comments are closed.