Iced Tea Holder

Today’s project is a fun little pouch that could have lots of different little things put inside.  For mine I chose to use it for Iced Tea packets and based my color choice on the tea package.  The idea for this pouch came from a project I saw on Stampin’ Connection created by Nelia Harper.

Here is the pouch with everything inside – the colors are Cherry Cobbler, Daffodil Delight and Early Espresso.  I used a medium cello bag and wrapped it with Cherry Cobbler card stock that was run through the Big Shot and the Square Lattice Embossing Folder.  If you fold up the card stock before putting it in the embossing folder the whole thing will fit inside.  I did have to open my multipurpose platform to use none of the tabs since the card stock was doubled.

Inside the pouch is my jumbo packet of Iced Tea and then I added a tag to slide in there with it.  You can print the instructions from the box on the back of the tag or write a little note.  The tag uses the Word Play stamp set which is on sale for 30% off this month – what a great deal!  It has a lot of fun phrases in it that make it great for scrapbooking.  I also used the Tart & Tangy stamp set – I liked the idea of the lemon to go with the tea.

The flower on the outside of the pouch is the Fun Flowers die that was introduced in the Occasions Mini catalog.  While the mini catalog has ended this die is still available.  The edges of the flower are sponged and you can either crumple the flowers or curl them with a bone folder to give them shape.  I added a jumbo button to the center tied with some Linen Thread in the center.

It really ended up being a fun project.  I hope you like it.  The Stampin’ Up! Summer Mini Catalog started today.  There is a link on the side bar of my blog and you can see the products on my website.  Also two specials – the National Scrapbooking Month Special – 30% off selected stamp sets, 30% selected My Digital Studio Professional Print products, 30% off selected My Digital Studio download bundles – you can see all of them on my website online store.  There is also a special My Digital Studio Starter Kit option this month – so if you have an interest in joining my team as a demonstrator and want to know more about the My Digital Studio Starter Kit option call me and I’ll tell you all about it.  My next team meeting is on May 14th and I’d love for you to join me.

3 thoughts on “Iced Tea Holder

  1. I adore this project. What a great idea for a little pick-me-upper when someone you know is having a bit of an off day!! would you mind sharing the dimensions?
    Thanks,
    Samantha

  2. This is so cute! I LOVE the colors you used, it looks like a lot of fun to make and to receive. I never would have thought to give out packages with Ice Tea packets instead of tea bags – what a great idea for summer gifts!

Comments are closed.