The Best Day Scrapbook Layout

I haven’t shared any of my scrapbook layouts from the past couple of months so I thought I better catch up on that.  We made this layout in my July class.  It uses the Patio Party Designer Series paper and the color palette from that.

I used Bakers Twine to create little banners with punched circles and a pennant.  The In-Colors Dahlia’s add a fun little element to the banners.  The title letters are cut out of Chipboard and “painted” with the ink pads.  I used the Midnight Muse and Summer Starfruit colors – just lay the chipboard letter face down in the ink pad and press it into the pad – cover it with a scrap piece of card stock or wear some gloves to keep your fingers from getting inky.  Let the letters dry.

Have a fun weekend!  I’m hoping to post more layouts this weekend and also record a couple of videos.  Plus work on swaps and finish the ribbon and paper shares – all the ribbon is cut just need to package it up.  But tonight we will be going to the football game to watch Ryan and the band (and I guess we will watch the football game too).  I think it will be a nice night for high school football!

4 thoughts on “The Best Day Scrapbook Layout

  1. Very nice. It’s great to let the DSP guide you. And OMG, I forgot about swaps, although my Tacoma Regional isn’t until the end of September, but time flies whether you’ve having fun or not. Have a great weekend!

Comments are closed.