I Found More Eggs

Yep I found more eggs.  The other house with the nest has 6 eggs in it today!  Some were probably there the other day too but they were covered so I couldn’t see them.  So here is the egg count –

House #1 – 6 eggs – looks to be a Tufted Titmouse

House #1 - 6 eggs 4/1/2011

House #2 – no eggs, no nest

House #3 – 5 eggs – Chickadee

House #3 - 5 eggs - 4/1/2011

House #4 – is the woodpecker house, no eggs, but there have been visitors – come back for those pictures tomorrow.

The Bluebirds have been looking in the houses too.

Here they are looking in House #1 – but there is a nest with eggs in there so they can’t use that one.


Here they are looking in House #2 – which is empty.  But someone has been roosting in there so it is dirty.  I’m going to take it down and clean it today and put it back up.  I hope they’ll come back and build a nest real quick.

I’ve seen some other birds that seem to be grabbing nesting material but then they fly off so they must be working on nests somewhere else.  A robin grabbed up dirt/grass out of the yard.  And I saw a cardinal with a big leaf – it was as big as she was.  Everyone is busy.

I’ll be back later with a stamping project and tomorrow with some woodpecker pictures.

One thought on “I Found More Eggs

  1. i have always enjoyed your bird postings!!! we have several nest boxes up and some, not all, are occupied several times every season. but we dont have the camera setup that you do, so never really know for sure what is going on. only as we observe the nesters activities in and out of the boxes. so it is really fun to see what MIGHT be going on. we live in DE. have been doing the bird thing since 1978. most entertaining and educational!! thanks for your pics!!!

Comments are closed.