Dasher Treat Cup Ornament

This cute little ornament was designed by my upline Wendy Randall.  I just loved it when I made it at her house and used it for my class on Friday as well.  It is an ornament but could also be used as a gift tag.  I am also making a snowman version – I don’t have a picture of that one yet so I’ll have to show it tomorrow.

This uses the Stampin’ Up! Dasher stamp – what a great deal and very popular too!

And the treat cups that are in the Stampin’ Up! holiday mini catalog and these will also be in the new Occasions Mini Catalog that will begin on Jau. 5th along with a new stamp set to use it with.

The Big Shot was used to cut two Scallop circles from the Scallop Circle #2 die – it is the large circle of the two on the die.  Then use the Big Shot again Stampin’ Up! Perfect Details Texturz Plate to add the swirly texture on each piece.

Sponge with Chocolate Chip ink to bring out the texture and we also sponged the scallops around the circle.  Then add the white dots with the gel pen.  Use the 1-3/4″ Circle punch to punch a hole in one of the circles – the hole is not in the center – so the bottom is bigger than the top edge – we pushed the punch in as far as it would reach and lined it up from side to side in the center.

Stamp Dasher in Chocolate Chip ink on Whisper White card stock.  Add Dazzling Diamonds glitter to his antlers with a 2-way glue pen if you like.  The “snow” in the cup is Tapioca – so put a little in the sweet treat cup – remove the adhesive from the cup and attach the cup over the stamped dasher.  To do this I held the cup and the card stock above me so I could see where I was putting it – you may also be able to set the cup on the table and “see through” the white card stock to position it.

Then put the scallop circle with the hole over the sweet treat cup and trim off any white card stock that shows.  Use a little bit of adhesive to hold the scallop to the sweet treat cup.  On the second scallop circle I used the Tombow mutli-purpose adhesive and then glued that to the back matching it to the one in the front.

To finish add a piece of the red polka dot ribbon and silver cord for a hanger.

It is really cute!  Thanks Wendy for sharing it with me.

Have a wonderful day!

2 thoughts on “Dasher Treat Cup Ornament

  1. Monika,
    This is really darling. Thank You for passing this on to US. I will be doing this with my granddaughter in a couple of days!
    Happy Holidays to You and Yours!

    Linda H

Comments are closed.