Punch Art – Eagle Scout

I made this card earlier this month.  I actually made two – one to send to a family friend for earning his Eagle Scout rank and the other I sent in to a contest for the Utah Divas International group.  I had to wait until the contest was over before I could show it to you.  My Eagle Scout did not win the contest – so now I can share him with you.

He was based on the UPS man that Ellen Kemper created but I turned him into an Eagle Scout – with the proper scout salute (I hope it was right – I probably used the wrong hand – I should have looked that up).

The base of the card is Ruby Red with a Chocolate Chip layer that was textured with the Big Shot – this texture plate is in the Texture Plates Kit #4 and looks like wood grain.  It worked perfectly for this card.

Here are a list of the Stampin’ Up! Punches that I used to create my Eagle Scout:

  • Head – Ornament Punch
  • Hair – Ornament Punch
  • Ears – Word Window Punch
  • Neck – Word Window Punch
  • Eyes – small heart on the Heart to Heart punch (white) and 1/4″ circle
  • Nose – 1/4″ circle
  • Shirt – 1-1/4″ Square punch, Large Star for the neck opening, small oval for sleeves
  • Collar – small heart on the Heart to Heart punch
  • Neckerchief – slot punch and 1/8″ circle
  • Merit Badge Sash – Word Window punch
  • Shoulder Loops – slot punch
  • Arms – Heart to Heart punch – wide heart
  • Hands – Trio Flower, Snowflake
  • Belt – My Way Punch
  • Pants – 1-1/4″ square and large star
  • legs – word window
  • boots – butterfly punch, slot punch

I think I listed them all.  I hope you enjoy the punch art!

5 thoughts on “Punch Art – Eagle Scout

  1. Really love your man…I am gathering that you used part of the word window for the salute? Thanks for sharing…sorry you didn’t win the contest.

Comments are closed.