I love the new Color Coach!

One of the items that Stampin’ Up! is renovating is the Color Coach – that would make sense since they are doing a complete Color Renovation.  I was so excited when I heard about the new Color Coach – it sounded so much better than the wheel we had before.  As a demonstrator Stampin’ Up! lets us pre-order a selection of products from the new catalog and guess what  – the Color Coach was one of them and I LOVE IT!!  It is 100 times better than what we had before.

I used it this weekend when I was making thank you gifts for my Opportunity Night event.  I decided to make tags for my cello bags that had little stamps inside for everyone.  And I wanted to use the new colors that are being added to the core colors.  So I pulled out the color coach to look at the color combination’s on the back.  Without even thinking about it I just used what SU suggested and I loved every one of them when I was done!

So here is my basket of Thank You gifts – everyone that came to my Opportunity Night got to pick one.

And here is a close up of each tag – I used the same design for each one and just changed the colors –

This one is Cajun Craze – part of the new Regals Collection

And this combo is Cajun Craze, Old Olive and Baja Breeze.

Next is Cherry Cobbler – also part of the new Regals Collection.

The combo for this one is Cherry Cobbler, Daffodil Delight and Early Expresso.

This pretty new yellow is Daffodil Delight and it belongs in the Brights Collection.

The color combo is Daffodil Delight, Night of Navy and Old Olive.  This one is one of the Getting Started Collection combos.

Then we have Early Expresso a new darker brown that is in the Neutrals Collection.  A very simple combo of Early Expresso, Pretty in Pink and Whisper White.

This last one is Marina Mist which is a new blue in the Subtles Collection.

The color combo here was Marina Mist, Real Red and Old Olive.

The stamp sets I used for the tags are the Charming stamp set and Tiny Tags stamp sets – little images in these make perfect tags.  And the new larger scallop circle punch is awesome!  It is a great size and layers with our scallop circle punch that we already have.

I hope you like all these great color combos as much as I did.  There are lots more on the new color coach.  I can’t wait to play some more with the color coach and the combos.

Thanks for visiting today.  I’ll be posting the rest of my Artisan Award project entries this week – I think I have one of each type left – a card, a scrapbook page and a 3D.

2 thoughts on “I love the new Color Coach!

  1. I love the new color coach, too!! It’s my favorite thing I got to pre-order. I have challenged myself to use those color combos for my stamp camp club that I have as well as in workshops for the coming year. Thanks for sharing your tags-they are really cute!!

    Amy

Comments are closed.