Two Tags Box

I found these cute ideas with the Two Tags die for the Big Shot on Glenda Calkins blog.

This first idea uses the large tag on the die – the one with the score line that folds to create a box.  You need two of this tag to make the box.  I designed this one for my Stampers Club meeting this month and incorporated some new products from the Stampin’ Up! catalog.

The card stock is the new Cherry Cobbler card stock – you cut two tags, the piece to create the box and a strip for the handle.  The base of the box is wrapped with a piece of the Newsprint Designer Series paper.  I decided to add a little bit of color to the paper which is Very Vanilla and Basic Black – I did that by wheeling the Very Vintage Jumbo wheel over it with Cherry Cobbler ink.

The tag on the front is from the new stamp set Perfect Punches.  A fun new set where all 6 images fit one of our punches.  The “Thanks” fits inside the Scallop Oval punch and then I layered it on a Wide Oval punched from Basic Black.

The handle is attached with some Basic Black brads which are now part of the Neutrals Brad set.  Then I tied a piece of the new 1/8″ Basic Black ribbon.

These boxes turned out really cute.  You can use them as party favors and put a cello bag inside that you fill with something fun – or even add a couple of little bottles of lotion or something like that.  I was really pleased with the color combo of Cherry Cobbler, Basic Black and Very Vanilla – this would be pretty at the holidays maybe even nice for wedding colors at the holidays.  Someone asked me about suggesting colors for an evening wedding at Christmas – I think this would fit the bill and you could use these little boxes for something too.

Thanks for visiting today – I’ve been working on designing swaps for convention.  I have a group swap that I signed up for and I got that one finalized today and all the pieces cut.  And I designed another one for general swapping and cut the card stock for those too.  I’ll try to get one more designed tonight and tomorrow I’ll be prepping for my Ice Cream Party class on Friday.

One thought on “Two Tags Box

  1. This is so adorable! Such a great idea. And I’m loving this new color. How close is it to Purely Pomegranate? I LOVED that color:-)Thanks for sharing.
    Inky hugs,
    Janet

Comments are closed.