Great Friend M&M Treats

I am off to convention today!  I’m so excited!  I hope my flight goes well.

While I’m gone I’ll be sharing my swaps with you  on my blog.  I’m going to start with these little M&M Treats.

I have made these little treats before for Easter, St. Patrick’s Day and some summer treats too.  I thought I would make these to give to my friends that I see at convention this year.

The tag uses a color combo that I got from the new Color Coach.  I really like having it. The colors are Early Espresso, Cherry Cobbler, and Daffodil Delight.

The Early Espresso looked like the brown M&Ms.  I punched those out using the new extra-large scallop circle punch.

Then I punch a layer of Daffodil Delight with the regular scallop circle punch.  The middle is Whisper White card stock and I stamped it with the saying from the Great Friend stamp set using Cherry Cobbler ink.  Then stamped the butterfly image in Daffodil Delight.  I punched it out with the 1-3/8″ Circle punch and then added Cherry Cobbler around the edges with a Stampin’ Write marker. I tied the tag to the top of my treat bags with white crochet thread.  Quick and cute!

UPDATE:  I have had many people ask about the bags – I ordered them online from clearbags.com – they are called 1×8 + flap crystal clear bags – I purchased 1000 of them in packs of 100 along with a few other items to make the shipping cost reasonable.  Ordering just one pack has a very high shipping cost.  I split my order with some other demonstrators and we shared the cost of the shipping.

Thanks for checking in!

11 thoughts on “Great Friend M&M Treats

  1. Hi Monika,
    These treat bags are one of the cutest, most creative things I’ve seen. Would you mind sharing where you found the bags? What size are they?
    Thanks — Deb

  2. These are SO cute! I too tried to find on clearbags.com, but couldnt find the size. Do you mind emailing me too? Thanks so much! (for the cute treat idea!)

  3. Hello Monika,
    Love this treat idea! It is so cute! I would love to make this treat bag as well.
    I checked out clearbags.com but I couldn’t locate the type of bag you used. Would you mind emailing me and letting me the name of the bag type. Much appreciated! Patricia

  4. I too like everyone else love these treat 3 d items. could you email me the size or the # of the bag you ordered. Thank you & it is people like you that make this hobby such fun. Thanks again

  5. I LOVE this idea! Like everyone else, I’d love to know what type of bags you used and where you found them. I can see the endless possibilities for this idea.

    Thanks for sharing!

    Sandy

  6. These are so cute and such a good idea for kids, and friends you just want to give a little something too. I wonder also where you got the little treat back. Thanks for showing them. Have a great time at convention.

Comments are closed.