Owl Notes

Hey everyone!  I hope you had a great weekend.  I had a fun stamping class on Friday and a quiet Saturday morning (I was home alone – all the boys were gone).  Sunday afternoon we went to Georgia Tech for the New Student Convocation – Kyle is an official Georgia Tech Yellow Jacket with his very own Rat Cap.  I know the Rat Cap is an old tradition but some how during the years that I was there I don’t think they gave one to every freshman like they do now – I don’t think I every had one and Greg doesn’t remember having one either and neither of us remember going to the Convocation Ceremony.   I’ll post a couple of pictures probably tomorrow.

On to a stamping project.  I saw this cute little project at the airport while we waited to find out about our canceled flight.  I didn’t actually get one of these but a demonstrator I met at the airport was nice enough to let me see hers and take pictures.  It was the cutest idea and I don’t know who made it.

It is a mini post-it note holder.  I made a few modifications from the original one that I saw but it is the same basic project.

The holder is cut from the Stampin’ Up! Two Tags die using the Big Shot Die-Cut machine.  This is the tag that folds over.  I also used the Big Shot to cut the letters for “notes” using the Billboard Alphabet Sizzlit Strip die.

The front is decorated using the new Owl Punch (can you tell I really like this punch) and also the Bird punch for the branch.

We made this in my class on Friday and in the morning class I told the girls that I didn’t like the little hole showing from the tag but I couldn’t decide what to do with it.  Someone suggested that we cover it with another leaf punch and that is exactly what we did.

I decided to add the post it notes on the inside with a hole so they could go on the ring – I was afraid they would fall out otherwise.  I know in my purse they would.  The swap that I saw just had them attached on the inside but not going through the ring.  I took a normal sized mini post-it note pad and split it into four pieces – so this is 1/4 of a pad.  The Crop-A-Dile will punch through it and the card stock tag with no problem.

I added some of the Peach Parfait Ribbon to the book ring.

It’s a cute little project don’t you think?

Are you ready for Monika’s Blog Bingo!  I heard yesterday that one person had all 4 pieces called so far but no Bingo yet.

I am continuing with Round 1 of Monika’s Blog Bingo.  Round 2 is full and I’m taking names for Round 3 right now  which is close to being full too.  See this POST for more details.

Here is piece #5 – the cupcake image from the Itty Bitty Bits stamp set (stamped in Poppy Parade.

Thanks for stopping by today!

8 thoughts on “Owl Notes

  1. Your little owl idea is too, too stinkin’ cute!!! I am so gonna case this, if you don’t mind? I’ve been looking for ways to make more use of my 2 tags die. What a great idea!

Comments are closed.