Dog Treat Jar

This project was one from my Love Your Pets class.  Its a treat jar – mine is decorated for a dog but I gave the class the option of doing a dog or cat.  We used the D is for Dog and C is for Cat stamp sets.  And the jars are decorated with the new Stampin’ Up! fabric in Holiday Mini Catalog and the Big Buttons.

I used one of the fabric patterns from the Deck the Halls bundle and the coordinating Big Designer Buttons.  The fabric is torn into strips and wrapped around the jar to overlap the ends.  Then I used Linen Thread to tie around it and hold it tight and then I put one of the big buttons on it.  So its not a fabric sewing project but it is a fabric project!

The lid is decorated with elements from the D is for Dog stamp set.  And the new 2″ Circle punch is exactly the right size for the top of the jar – these were the regular mouth jars not the wide-mouth.  And I ran the circle through the Square lattice embossing folder too.

I also created a tag to tie around the button – the D is for dog stamp is punched with the small tag punch and layered with the large tag punch.  The paw print is punched with the 3/4″ circle punch, and the bone is cut out.  They are all threaded on a piece of Linen Thread and tied around the big button.

I filled it with dog treats and now it sits on my counter.  I really like this fabric because the patterns aren’t really Christmas patterns – you can use them for every day projects not just holiday projects.  I can keep this on the counter year round.  And I know Aspen and Magnolia will be happy about that!

If you are checking in on Monika’s Blog Bingo – I finally found my winner on Sunday afternoon.  So it’s time to get a new group started – this time it will be group 4 and here are the players:

  1. Marilyn from NY
  2. D from WA
  3. Cinthia from MA
  4. Susan from Wis.
  5. Peggy from Maryland
  6. Sandi from MI
  7. Ruth from CT
  8. Ola from Indiana
  9. Sue from MS
  10. Cristy from TX
  11. Judy from CA
  12. Jeanette from GA
  13. Amy from MN
  14. Cinda from GA
  15. Patty from FL
  16. Kim from NJ

I will email Bingo cards for Round 4 to all of you and the first Bingo piece will be called on Tuesday 9/28.  I really like how everyone is from all over the US!  Isn’t it fun?  Thanks for playing along.  I’ll have an updated post with all the rules when we start on Tuesday.

Have a wonderful Monday!

One thought on “Dog Treat Jar

Comments are closed.