The cutest Scarecrow Box!

Last fall I saw a scarecrow bag that someone (sorry I don’t know who) had made and thought it was so cute.  But I never got around to making one.  So when I was planning my Punch Art class for this month I decided I wanted to do a scarecrow as part of the class.  I was trying to decide if I wanted to make a card, or something like the bag that I saw but finally decided I wanted to use the Fancy Favor Box die to make mine.  Then I was looking at Stampin’ Connection (our demo community for sharing ideas) and Doris Denman posted a cute scarecrow card.  I had already started with my box but I did decide to use some of the elements from her card – the smile and the little crows.  So my scarecrow box is a combination of ideas from those two plus a little of my own.  And here he is……

I cut the box from So Saffron card stock using the Big Shot and the Fancy Favor box die.  Then I cut another panel of So Saffron to fit on the front and ran that through the Big Shot with the Square Lattice Embossing Folder.  The edges are sponged in Soft Suede.  Around the top of the box I used the brown paper packaging that comes in all the Stampin’ Up! shipping boxes.  Yep that paper works perfect for a scarecrow and can be used for shredded paper inside the box too!  Around the bottom of the box is a torn piece of Deck the Halls fabric  – tied in a knot on the corner and one of the little Vintage Trinkets safety pins is on there.  The crow, flower and his face are all made from various punches – lets see if I can make a list:

Eyes – Bitty Circle, 1/2″ circle, 3/4″ circle

Nose – Large Star

Mouth – 1-3/4″ circle, Heart to Heart

Flower – Boho Blossom, Bitty Circle

Crow – 3/4″ x 15/16″ oval, Boho Blossom, Heart to Heart

I really like how the boxes turned out – I make one for each of the kids for their Thanksgiving Table (Stephanie – what do you think?)

So now lets get on with Bingo – I’m going to recap all the pieces that I called since I thought I messed up my numbering – but really didn’t – apparently writing my posts really late at night is not a good thing – here it goes :

#1  –the Pear from Cheep Talk stamp set (stamped in Pear Pizzazz)

#2  –the bird on a branch “thinking of you” image from Cute By the Inch stamp set (stamped in Pear Pizzazz)

#3  –the tiny flower image from Flight of the Butterfly stamp set (stamped in Peach Parfait)

#4  –the CREATE image from Charming stamp set (stamped in Peach Parfait)

#5  –the soccer ball image from All in the Family Accesories stamp set (stamped in Concord Crush).

#6  –the dog bone image from Friends Fur-Ever stamp set (stamped in Chocoalte Chip)

#7  –the pumpkins from Loads of Love Accessories stamp set (stamped in Peach Parfait)

#8  –the dog  from All in the Family stamp set (stamped in Chocolate Chip)

#9  –the flower  from Season of Friendship stamp set (stamped in Poppy Parade)

#10  –the alphabet  from Cute by the Inch stamp set (stamped in Poppy Parade)

Let’s play for today ….

It’s BINGO TIME!  We are playing Round 5 of Monika’s Blog Bingo.  I’m currently taking names for Round 7.   See this POST for more details on how to join, how to play and the previous winners.

Here is piece #11  –the little bird  from Friends Fur-Ever stamp set (stamped in Pear Pizzazz).

7 thoughts on “The cutest Scarecrow Box!

  1. hello Monika

    the box is fantastic and make me smile! I must to try it even without the great Fancy Favor box die.
    Th♥nks for sharing!

    Regina

Comments are closed.