UDI Color Challenge 7

It’s Tuesday and time for another  Utah Diva’s Color Challenge. Here is our inspiration for this week:

Quite a turn around from the last couple of weeks of really bright colors.  I pulled out Cajun Craze, Crumb Cake, Chocolate Chip and Basic Gray and the first thing that jumped into my mind was something masculine.  I have boys that should be easy.  What jumps to mind – the Extreme stamp sets – so I pulled out the two that I have Extreme Elements and Extreme Skateboard.  And here is the result….

It’s quick and easy – I took the stamps from Extreme Elements and put each one with an ink pad and just randomly stamped on the outside of the card and also the inside.  I took a piece of Very Vanilla card stock and stamped the Extreme Skateboard in Basic Gray.  I decided I wanted the look of motion so I stamped multiple times to the left of my main image to give it a look like he was moving through the air.  What do you think?

Then I decided to take the same size piece of card stock in the remaining colors – Basic Gray, Chocolate Chip and Cajun Craze and kind of twist them around behind the image.  Somehow I think it also adds the feeling of movement to the card.    Here is a look at the inside:

I added the quote from Word Play – “Go confidently in the direction of your dreams”.  A good thing to tell a teenager!

That’s my interpretation. Now it is your turn to play with these colors – then go to the UDI blog and add your creation to the linky section.  I can’t wait to see what you come up with!

Stampin’ Up! Supplies:

  • Card stock: Crumb Cake, Cajun Craze, Chocolate Chip, Basic Gray, Very Vanilla
  • Ink: Crumb Cake, Cajun Craze, Chocolate Chip and Basic Gray
  • Stamp sets: Extreme Elements, Extreme Skateboard, Word Play

To order Stampin’ Up! Supplies to make this project click here.

So far no Bingo Winner – so let’s keep playing….double check your cards to make sure you didn’t miss any!

It’s BINGO TIME!  We are playing Round 5 of Monika’s Blog Bingo.  I’m currently taking names for Round 7.   See this POST for more details on how to join, how to play and the previous winners.

Here is piece #15  –the butterfly from Flight of the Butterfly stamp set (stamped in Concord Crush).