Utah Divas International Color Challenge #11

We are movin’ right along with the color challenge’s each week – we are already on week #11 of the Utah Diva’s Color Challenge. Here is our inspiration for this week:

For this week I decided to play with these colors in My Digital Studio.  Stampin’ Up! has recently release several new project options for My Digital Studio so I decided to create something using the new calendar size that was added.  Here is some more information about the recent update: The My Digital Studio version 1.0.5 update is now available. With this latest update, you will receive functionality upgrades as well as access to seven new professional print output products–including a trifold card, a journal, a 5.5″ x 6.5″ calendar with easel, and four postcards.

My birthday is in the month of March and these look like March colors to me so I created that month’s page for this weeks color challenge.  Here is the result:

I started with the template in My Digital Studio – the designer template for a calendar already has the name of the month and all the numbers lined up in the right place for you.  I did go in and change the color and opacity for all the numbers and the title – they are Chocolate Chip at 100%.  I added a Background paper which is Very Vanilla Textured card stock.  I used three digital stamp brush sets to decorate the page – Upsy Daisy, Baroque Motifs, For All You Do.

The butterflies are all the same image but I changed the sizes, colors and turned them in different directions.  The flowers from Upsy Daisy set are flipped and the opacity is reduced and I added drop shadows on them.  I highlighted St. Patricks day in Pear Pizzazz and my birthday in Rose Red.  I also went back and added some Rose Red Grosgrain Ribbon and a Bow – since our inspiration picture had that on the dress I thought I would dress up my calendar page the same way!

From now until November 30th you can purchase My Digital Studio at 50% off during the Online Extravaganza – plus some of the digital downloads are also on sale.  Just visit my online store on my website.  Or you can sign up as a new demonstrator with the Digital+ Starter Kit for half-price.  If you want to know more about either of these let me know.

Now it is your turn to play with these colors – then go to the UDI blog and add your creation to the linky section.

Stampin’ Up! Supplies:

  • My Digital Studio software
  • Additional Digital Downloads: Textured card stock

To order Stampin’ Up! Supplies to make this project click here.

Some of my Bingo Players must be napping – or away on vacation with their families for the holidays – so for those of you still playing – we’ll keep going on the search for the winner of this never ending round of Bingo!

It’s BINGO TIME!  We are playing Round 6 of Monika’s Blog Bingo.  I have now filled group 7 and won’t be taking any more names right now – I”ll be taking a Bingo break after group 7 plays – I may play again in the future so I hope you will continue to visit my blog.   See this POST for more details on how to play and the previous winners.

And now for today’s piece – Here is piece #20 –the mug from Itty Bitty Bits stamp set (stamped in Chocolate Chip).

Anybody have Bingo?  Make sure you send me an email when you get your 5 in a row. 

2 thoughts on “Utah Divas International Color Challenge #11

  1. Hi Monika I am so excited I get to purchase the MDS!!!! I am so excited and can’t wait to create with it! Happy Thanksgiving to you and your family!

  2. sure am glad I blog hop on lsn as I just read you to say my digital is !/2 off rigiht now. Guess that is where I am headed next as I just could never
    justify but just maybe at 1/2 will look at the check book and hope
    Fri will allow for the extra Thanks jj

Comments are closed.