Color Challenge – Utah Diva’s #29

Sorry I missed last week’s color challenge.  But I’m back for this week. Here is the inspiration piece we had for this week.

Click on this link to go to the  Utah Diva’s Color Challenge blog.   There you can see the creations from the entire design team and add a link to your creation if you decide to play along.  Our colors this week were More Mustard, Rich Razzleberry, Poppy Parade, Crumb Cake and Blushing Bride.  And here is my card creation for this week –

This week I actually used the inspiration piece and the colors to come up with my project.  When I saw the pillow in the photo the first thing that popped into my mind was the Cute by the Inch stamp set.  I decided to recreate the design of the pillow on a card.  When I was done I decided it needed something so I added the Rhinestones to the center of each square.  You can’t really tell but I tried coloring them with my Stampin’ Write Markers.  The darker colors do have a tinge of the color on them.  Then it was still not right so I added the Crumb Cake Seam Binding and thought it was the right touch.

I hope you’ll visit the UDI site and play along with us this week.

Stampin’ Up! Supplies:

  • Card stock:  Crumb Cake, Rich Razzleberry, More Mustard, Poppy Parade, Blushing Bride, and Whisper White
  • Ink: Crumb Cake, Rich Razzleberry, More Mustard, Poppy Parade, Blushing Bride
  • Stamp sets: Cute by the Inch
  • Accessories:  1-1/4″ Square punch, 1-3/8″ Square punch, Rhinestones, Crumb Cake Seam Binding, Stampin’ Dimensionals.

To order Stampin’ Up! Supplies to make this project click here.

2 thoughts on “Color Challenge – Utah Diva’s #29

Comments are closed.