Nature Walk meets Pocket Silhouettes

Here’s what you get when you cross Nature Walk and Pocket Silhouettes stamp sets:

Lots of pretty spring tags for my customer orders!

This could be called a SIP project – Stamps, Ink and Paper is all you need to make this into a pretty card.  I added the hemp twine so I could use them as tags.  They turned out so pretty.  These are 3×3 pieces of Natural White card stock.  On the bottom I stamped the image from Pocket Silhouettes in Old Olive multiple times across the bottom – stamp more than once before reinking and it gives you the variations in shading.  I also used a Stampin’ Sponge to sponge Old Olive ink all around the bottom edge.  Around the top I sponged with Marina Mist ink to make it look like the sky, leaving spots white to look like clouds.  Then I added the bee from Nature Walk – he is colored in with a So Saffron Stampin’ Write marker.  The “thanks so much” is also in the Pocket Silhouettes stamp set.

They were quick to make and I think very pretty – I really like how the sponging turned out and I think I need to do this on a full sized card.  When I do I’ll post it too.  Have a great spring day!

One thought on “Nature Walk meets Pocket Silhouettes

Comments are closed.