Utah Divas Color Challenge – #33

It’s time for this week’s Utah Diva’s Color Challenge.   Are you ready to play along with us this week?  Click on this link to go to the  Utah Diva’s Color Challenge blog.   There you can see the creations from the entire design team and add a link to your creation if you decide to play along.  Here is our inspiration:

I have another 3-D project this week.  This time it is a box that I cut using the Big Shot.  I love my Big Shot and how quick you can make fun and cute projects.  Oh and it’s a sneak peek for you too!

Look at this cute little stamp!  It will be in the new Summer Mini Catalog that starts on May 1st.  It is one of the new a-la-carte stamps that Stampin’ Up! has been coming out with for about the last year or so.  The box is the Box #2 XL Bigz Die and for this project I have the top closed – sometimes I like to keep the lid open.  The box is cut from Always Artichoke Textured card stock.  The rest of the colors for this weeks color challenge are Poppy Parade, Real Red, Regal Rose and the Whisper White.  I used Stampin’ Write markers to color the stamp – the flowers are Poppy Parade, Real Red and Regal Rose, with Always Artichoke stems, leaves and the scallop border at the bottom which is part of the stamp.   I stamped on Whisper White and added a little scallop punched Real Red piece and some Real Red Taffeta ribbon.  I wanted to say “hello friend” so I also used my marker to color just the ‘friend’ portion of the ‘friends’ stamp from  Tiny Tags stamp set.  Punch that with the Jewelry Tag punch and then I ran the Always Artichoke marker around the edge of the tag.  I added it to my stamped piece with a little Real Red brad.    It’s a fun little box to tuck a little treat for a special friend – don’t you think?

Take a minute to visit the UDI site and play along with us this week.

Stampin’ Up! Supplies:

  • Card stock:  Always Artichoke Textured, Whisper White, Real Red
  • Ink: Stampin’ Write Markers – Real Red, Poppy Parade, Regal Rose, Always Artichoke
  • Stamp sets: Hello Blossoms (Summer Mini), Tiny Tags
  • Accessories:  Big Shot Die Cut Machine, Box #2 XL Bigz die, XL Crease Pad, Scallop Border punch, Jewelry Tag punch, Real Red Taffeta Ribbon, Bold Brights Brads, Paper Piercer, Stampin’ Dimensionals.

To order Stampin’ Up! Supplies to make this project click here.

One thought on “Utah Divas Color Challenge – #33

Comments are closed.