May Newsletter & Class Reminder

I have a bad feeling that my May Newsletter and Class Reminder emails are not getting to my email list.  Why – I do not know.  But several people this week have commented to me if I was having a class and I said yes – I sent out the newsletter the first of the month and a reminder the first of this week – my hands-on class is TOMORROW.   Hopefully many of my email listers are also blog subscribers or Facebook friends and will see this post.  I am going to put my May newsletter here in this blog post – we’ll see how that works – I’m not sure all my pictures will stay in tact and I’ll probably have to figure out how to add those back in the right place and I know the fonts and probably colors won’t stay – oh well.  And by the way my hands-on class is supposed to be tomorrow – but perhaps I need to reschedule – we are making masculine projects and here is a look at some of what we are doing –

I need to know TODAY if you want to attend at either 10:00 am or 7:00 pm so I can cut your class materials.  I’ll look at my calendar for next week and may hold another session due to this problem with my emails going out.  I may have to look into another method for sending out newsletters.  Anyway here is my May newsletter –

May 2011

Last month I showed you the eggs in the nests in my yard – now we have babies!

Chickadee babies on 4-23

Tufted Titmouse babies 4-23

The chickadees actually fledged (left the nest) in the last day or so – they are pictured on the left.  The tufted titmouse babies are almost ready to fledge too – but the picture above is earlier in April – I think they are so funny when they have those big beaks open waiting for food. They didn’t stay open long once they realized I wasn’t mom or dad.

This month I am planning to start a new club – the Card Maker’s Club – our focus will be all about cards.  The club will meet on the last Wednesday of the month from 7-9:30pm.  So this month we will meet on May 25th.  Bring a list of cards that you need for the month of June – birthdays, anniversaries, graduation, thinking of you – whatever you might need.  Each club meeting will be $15 and you will make 6 cards with envelopes.  If time permits you can make additional cards for $2 each – so you make as many as you need in the time of the class.  And you can choose which cards you want to make and how many – there will be at least 10 different card choices.  And card designs will be available for more than one month – so you can come back to make more or make some that you didn’t get to the last time.  This should give you flexibility to create what you need each month.

Please bring adhesive – if you’d like me to order Stampin’ Up! Snail Adhesive, Snail refill, or Tombow Multipurpose glue to have on hand for you please let me know before the class.

BYOB – I will provide a small snack.  I think it will be fun and I hope you will join me. Everyone is invited – earn free cards by bringing a friend that I don’t know.

Read on below for my full schedule for May and what’s new at Stampin’ Up!

Your Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator,

Monika Davis

Check out my class schedule and the details of my Ribbon Share for May.  I hope to see you soon.

NEW FEATURE – RSVP directly from the events on my website calendar.

Below is my class/event schedule for May:

  • Sunday, May 1st – Alexan Card Club
  • Friday, May 6th – Stamper’s Club – Hostess is Jeanette 7 pm
  • Friday, May 13th – Hands On Class – 10am & 7pm – Masculine Projects
  • Saturday, May 14th – PAWS Downline Meeting – 6pm
  • Tuesday, May 16th – Stamping at the Ronald McDonald House
  • Thursday,  May 19th – KSU Card Club – Hostess is Pam
  • Friday, May 20th – Scrapbook Class 10 am & 7 pm
  • Sunday, May 22nd – My Digital Studio Class 2 pm
  • Wednesday, May 25th – **NEW** Card Makers Club – 7pm

More News for You

I had a lot going on in April and didn’t get this ribbon share done so it is still open for the month of May – the share will be the 1-1/4” Striped Grosgrain Ribbon (page 191 in the big catalog). You will receive 2 yards of each of the following colors – Daffodil Delight, Pumpkin Pie, Pretty in Pink, Real Red, Rich Razzleberry, Night of Navy, Marina Mist, Certainly Celery, Old Olive, Early Espresso, and Basic Black.  The cost of the ribbon share will be $26.00.   Please email me and pay by May 13th if you would like to participate in the May Ribbon Share.  Here is a project with the Early Espresso

 News from Stampin’ Up!

The SUMMER MINI CATALOG is here!!  The mini catalog started on May 1st.  There are some fun new products in this little mini catalog.  New Triple Punches!  I’ll be showing these in my classes and clubs this month to teach you how to use these  fun punches that punch three different designs.  Masculine stamps and papers, summer themed products, Baker’s Twine and colored embossing powder.

One of the new stamp sets in the Summer Mini is called Strength & Hope.  There is also a Strength & Hope Digital Kit for My Digital Studio.  Stampin’ Up! will donate $2 from these purchases to The Breast Cancer Research Foundation.  This set is one of my favorites in this mini catalog.  I hope you’ll make a difference with me and purchase this beautiful stamp set and/or Digital kit to support BCRF.

And finally it is National Scrapbooking Month and Stampin’ Up! has a special – including select stamp sets at 30% off, My Digital Studio download bundles at 30% off, select My Digital Studio Professional print products at 30% off.  I’ve already sent off some print projects this week – I can’t wait to get them back.  And the My Digital Studio+ Starter Kit is also 30% off – so you can join Stampin’ Up! for $125.50 (over a $320 value) and the Stampin’ Memories Add-On is only $35 (over a $60 value).

Click on each of the images on the right side of my blog to link to my website and see the details – or go directly to my website.

My Digital Studio Updates

If you have purchased My Digital Studio make sure that you register and select to receive email updates from Stampin’ Up!  Stampin’ Up! will be sending out a monthly email to all registered users with a list of all the download releases for the month.

A new FREE Update for April is available so make sure you run it.  CLICK HERE to go see projects I have created with MDS.   You can order the Digital Downloads through my online store – CLICK HERE.  I have started My Digital Studio classes – there will be one each month.  Ask me for more details.    Make sure to join MyDigitalStudio.net where you can find all things about My Digital Studio.

If you would like to see more projects that I have been creating – visit my blog at https://monikastamp.wordpress.com/

Below are some projects featuring Strength & Hope stamp set and the new Hello Blossoms stamp set in the Summer Mini catalog.

                     

  Happy Stamping!

Your Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator

Web: www.monika.stampinup.net

E-Mail: monikastamp@comcast.net

BLOG: monikastamp.wordpress.com

WOW Scrapbook Kits: wowscrapbookkits.wordpress.com

Phone Number: 770-928-7370

 

If you no longer wish to receive my newsletters and class information please let me know and I will remove you from my list.