Pocket Silhouettes with Versa Mark

These projects that I’m showing you this week are from classes that I have had this month and some including this one will also be in my Card Maker’s Club class which is today (Wednesday).  I really like the softness of this card – the idea came from one I saw on Pinterest (so many great ideas not just for crafts but recipes too).

The base of the card is Sahara Sand and then the four panels on top are Perfect Plum, Baja Breeze, Sahara Sand and Basic Gray.  Each one is stamped in VersaMark ink with one of the flower images in the Pocket Silhouettes stamp set – this one is on the retiring list.  I sponged all the panels and the strip across the front with Sahara Sand ink.  There are two brads on the left and the sentiment on the right side of the strip.  I made this a thank you card but it would work for a sympathy card too.

I also wanted to mention that I have a New Catalog Open House on Sunday!  Come see the new In-Colors and try out the new ink pads.  I have catalogs, Make-n-takes, snacks and more.  Bring a friend and come see me.  Details are on my website.

I’ll be back later –