Bearing Holiday Gifts

I’m back from a long weekend away scrapbooking in the mountains.  It was a gorgeous fall weekend in North Georgia and we had perfect weather.  Spending time crafting and hanging out with friends you just can’t beat that.

Before I left I had a card class at KSU and this was one of the cards that everyone made –

bearing-giftsI wasn’t sure when I started it how I would like it.  It seems every time I get out the Bearing Gifts stamp I use it with the All is Calm Designer Paper and colors.  But I wanted to use more traditional colors this time.  And this is what I ended up with.  I used my Stampin’ Write Markers – Real Red, Old Olive and Daffodil Delight – to color in the little kids. The Filgree Frame Embossing Folder added a nice little frame around the image.  The finishing the touch was a little bit of baker’s twine tied around the edge.  Here is a complete list of supplies –

Product List

Links by TheseAreMyStamps.com

Thanks for stopping by.  I have lots going on this week.  A card class tonight, the MDS Virtual Crop on Tuesday night, my neighbor friends are coming over for our monthly pokeeno group on Wed (my turn to be the hostess), Friday is Card Maker’s, Saturday I have a private scrapbook class scheduled and Sunday my Christmas Card Stamp A Stack.  Not sure what I was thinking when I put all this in one week! My blogging may be sparse for the rest of the week.

monika-signature-018