Convention – Starz Meeting Swap

I am back from convention.  I got home about 10 pm last night and I am tired.   Convention was just a big WOW!  As always they get better every year.  Announcements, give-a-ways, prize patrol, classes, demos, swaps, everything is just the best.  If you are a demo and haven’t been make plans now to attend next year.  If you are not a demo then call me today and sign up with the $99 Starter Kit special so you can come with me next year.  I’ll be posting for the next week or two (or more) with things from convention.  Today I thought I would share the swap card that I made for the STARZ meeting.  Wendy Randall is my upline and her group is the STARZ group – there were about 20 or so of us that got together on Wednesday night for a meeting, swaps, sharing and make&takes.

  This was the very last thing I did right before I left for convention – in fact I actually finished putting them together at the airport and on the airplane on Tuesday while I was traveling.

The base of the card is the new Lucky Limeade card stock.  Then I added a piece of the Hostess Designer Series paper called Cheerful Treat – I used three different patterns of the paper and I’ll add the pictures of the other two below.

Below the DSP is a strip of Pink Pirouette card stock that was punched with the Eyelet Border punch.

The main image is from the On the Grow stamp set in the Summer Mini catalog.  I love these flowers.  I stamped them on a Whisper White circle that was punched with the 2-1/2″ circle punch using StazOn Black ink and then watercolored the image with an aquapainter.  I used Wisteria Wonder, Concord Crush, Lucky Limeade and Bashful Blue ink.  This is layered on a scallop circle of Wisteria Wonder.  I added doodles with the White Gel Pen and the “thinking of you” sentiment down at the bottom.

Here are the other versions:

Have a great day!

One thought on “Convention – Starz Meeting Swap

  1. Your roomie showed us your present to her on the plane home. May I please be your roomie next year? Your card holder with the chalk area below it to put comments was fantastic. I got to meet you one morning during breakfast at the Shilo. I felt like I was meeting a Hollywood star. Thanks for all the inspiration you give me.

    Carey Rogers
    aka Roscoe’s mommy

Comments are closed.