Scrapbooking Global Blog Hop

20615871_10154738694602694_4737942817504847308_o

I’ve joined up with a group of demonstrators from around the world to give you some Scrapbooking Inspiration using Stampin’ Up! products.  You can follow through the hop by clicking on the next button below or on the list of names if you get lost along the way.   Hopefully everything will go along smoothly.  Now on to my page.

cousins-layout

We got together for a family reunion earlier this summer – it’s Greg’s mothers side of the family.  Whenever we have had the family reunion we always get all of the kids together and line them up in age order.  Over the years they have changed so much and this year we were missing a few too.  While I titled it COUSINS this group are actually the kids of all the first cousins and siblings – so some are first cousins to each other and some are second cousins to each other.  Since I don’t really know my cousins I love being in Greg’s family where they are all so close and I’m glad that my children have cousins and extended family that they get to spend time with.

For this page I used the Color Theory Suite in the new Stampin’ Up! Annual catalog.  I used one of the large cards from the Color Theory Memories & More card pack and I cut it in half and attached it to the back of my photo on the top and bottom.

I used the Colorful Seasons stamp set to stamp leaves on the Old Olive background page.  I used the Seasonal Layers Thinlits Dies to cut leaves from the Color Theory Designer Paper Stack.  The title letters are also cut from the same paper stack using the Large Letters Framelits Dies.

To finish my page I added Glitter Enamel Dots and some of the Dapper Denim Baker’s Twine. It’s a pretty simple traditional 12×12 page and I think I’ll pair it with a pocket page and more photos from the kids playing games at the reunion.

Hop on along to Jenny Hall by clicking the NEXT button – or click along in the link list below.

20626347_10154738694457694_4458831271914244763_o

Blog Hop Participant List:

  1. Sharon Dalton
  2. Megan Lenske
  3. Peta Stephen
  4. Lisa Henderson
  5. Pam Poli
  6. Courtenay Heuston
  7. Jessica Brigden
  8. Karie Beglau
  9. Simone Meye
  10. Lisa Gibson
  11. Michelle Veller
  12. Cheryl Algie
  13. Beth Rush
  14. Josie Dean
  15. Kelly Leese
  16. Stesha Bloodhart
  17. Virginia Porta
  18. Kerstin Klar
  19. Joanne Hodge
  20. Christine Alward
  21. Monika Lenkeit Davis
  22. Jenny Hall
  23. Lou Kitzelman

Thanks for visiting.

monika-signature-018

24 thoughts on “Scrapbooking Global Blog Hop

  1. Great page Monika! love that the cousins all get together. We just had all the family at the lake and didn’t get a single picture of everyone! boo! Next time we will remember to do that!

  2. Monika, what a great photo of some of your husband’s extended family ❤ Yes I have lots of cousins BUT unfortunately the only time we seem to get together is if there is a death in the family… Love the colours you have used for your layout…Thanks for sharing it with us on our first Blog Hop. Cheers Shaz

  3. Pingback: Scrapbooking Global Inaugural Blog Hop -

  4. Pingback: Scrapbooking Global Blog Hop - Jenny Hall Designs

  5. Pingback: Scrapbook Sunday: Scrapbooking Global August Blog Hop! | Stampin' Hoot

  6. Pingback: Scrapbooking Global Blog Hop

  7. Pingback: Scrapbooking Global August Blog Hop | Josie Dean

Comments are closed.