Utah Divas International Color Challenge – #32

Tuesday is here again – it just seems to come around so quickly – where does the week go?

This week’s Utah Diva’s Color Challenge was pretty easy for me – it just so happened that I was already working on something that pretty much used these same colors.    Daffodil Delight, Basic Black and Whisper White – all I had to do was add the Basic Gray.

Click on this link to go to the  Utah Diva’s Color Challenge blog.   There you can see the creations from the entire design team and add a link to your creation if you decide to play along.

So what was I working on with these colors – my March Ribbon share boxes.  I happen to have in my big stash of stuff a bunch of little take out boxes that were Daffodil Delight.  I bought these a couple of years ago at a store in the $1 bin.  And never did use them.  I was trying to think of a good way to present my ribbon share this month – I like to do something creative – it goes with the territory….. and I thought about these little boxes.  So that is what I used.

Inside each box is all the ribbon for the ribbon share.  Then when I saw the color challenge for this week I thought I just need to add the Basic Gray to this project and it will be perfect.  Here is my updated project for the Color Challenge today.

I stamped the flower from Fifth Avenue Floral on a piece of Watercolor paper and used my Aquapainter and the Daffodil Delight ink to watercolor the flower.  Then I cut it out. It is layered with a dimensional on top of a scallop circle punched out of Basic Black card stock.  Then underneath that is a larger scallop circle out of Basic Gray.  This one is actually the scallop end of the tag on the Two Tags die cut using the Big Shot.  What you do is cut the tag out, then put the tag back on the die in the opposite direction matching the cut scallop end up with the scallop on the die to cut the other side.  This cuts out the other half which then layers perfectly with our original Scallop Circle punch. Finally I added pearls to the center of the flower and then put it on the front of the box.

On the top of the box is an oval punch that says “for you”.  And I tied the top of the box with Taffeta Ribbon – in Basic Black, Daffodil Delight and Whisper White.

So you have two different versions of the take out boxes.  The one with the ribbon share uses the Four Frames stamp set for the label on the front.

Take a minute to visit the UDI site and play along with us this week.

Stampin’ Up! Supplies:

  • Card stock:  Watercolor paper, Basic Black, Basic Gray
  • Ink: Daffodil Delight, Jet Black Staz On
  • Stamp sets: Fifth Avenue Floral, Teeny Tiny Wishes
  • Accessories:  1-3/4″ Scallop Circle Punch, Oval punches – 1-3/4 x 7/8 and 1-3/8 x 5/8,  (Big Shot Die Cut Machine, Two Tags die, Aquapainter, Basic Pearls, Taffeta Ribbon – Daffodil Delight, Basic Black, Whisper White, Stampin’ Dimensionals.

To order Stampin’ Up! Supplies to make this project click here.

2 thoughts on “Utah Divas International Color Challenge – #32

Comments are closed.