Where’s the Washi Tape?

I have one final card for you from my Washi Tape class.  And when you see this card you might ask – Where’s the Washi Tape?

Well there isn’t actually any Washi Tape on the card itself but I did use Washi Tape to make the card.

washi-tape-background

So here is what you do –

  • get a piece of Washi Tape – I seem to have one roll out of my pack that I don’t use much so that is the one I used for this project
  • get out your ink – I’m using Daffodil Delight in these samples
  • Put the Washi Tape in the ink tape-in-ink
  • Then pull it uplift-out-of-ink
  • Put the inked Washi tape on your card stock put-on-paper
  • Then pull it back up lift-off-paper
  • Repeat with another piece of tape and a new color – Pool Party and Pear Pizzazz are on my card.

After you create the back ground then stamp over with the image – I used Black StazOn for mine.

I did the same on the corner of the envelope to make it match.  And if you get a smudge on your card (like I did) just add another stripe of color over the smudge – you’ll never see it after that.

We actually made one more thing in my Washi Tape class – we decorated one of the Tag-a-Bag Boxes to hold all the Washi Tape.  It holds all 12 rolls that Stampin’ Up! has – 4 sets with 3 designs in each set.  But I must not have taken a picture of it so I can’t show that one right now.

Thanks for stopping by.  I hope you enjoyed all of the Washi Tape projects.

monika-signature-018