Designer Paper Squares

This card idea is actually very versatile and I’ve seen several of these online and in some swaps that I’ve received.  It is a great idea for using up scraps of your Designer Paper.  Pick your paper, coordinating card stock, a greeting and a fun little element to add as an accent.  You could use this for all different occasions.

I created this one with the Love Blossoms Designer Paper Stack and Bloomin’ Love stamp set.

my-valentine E.jpg

Use the 1″ Square Punch to punch out squares from the various patterns in the Designer Paper stack.  Arrange in a grid on a piece of coordinating card stock.  Add a greeting punched with the Decorative Label (or other) punch.

Here is another one that is a Thank You card:

thank-you-squares E

This one uses the Pretty Petals paper stack from the annual catalog and the Endless Thanks stamp set.  The flowers in the stamp set coordinate with the patterns in the paper.

I think next I’m going to create a birthday card in this same design.  What kind of card do you want to make with your paper scraps?

Thanks for stopping by today!

monika-signature-018

 

2 thoughts on “Designer Paper Squares

  1. I’ve made my mother’s day cards with this layout and the 1″ punch after finding the thank you card above. Except I didn’t use scraps, I cut into the paper! Nearly killed me because I think the pretty petals are just so pretty and I didn’t want to cut them.

Comments are closed.