CASE the Catalog

Have you ever heard some in the crafting world say they CASEd something?  Did you wonder what it meant?

Here in the Stampin’ Up! World we have a definition for the word CASE which means Copy And Share Everything.  So I guess that really makes it an acronym.  In our world we often see ideas and copy them – often with some changes but not necessarily.  Sometimes you change the colors, or the stamp set or the orientation.  Or switch the shapes of elements or any number of other things.  I went through our new catalog one day and marked a bunch of ideas that I thought would be good CASE cards. And then I’ll use those as ideas or starting points for cards I’ll be using in my classes.  This card today was one of those ideas.

in-color-compare

I used this card in my team meeting last month to showcase some of our new In-Colors.  There are 3 of the new In-colors on here along with 2 other colors from our collections.  I cased a card out of the catalog.  Can you guess which one?

It is on page 40 – on of the cards in the Pick a Pattern Suite samples.  I followed the layout and kept the elements basically but used different colors, different stamp set and card stock instead of designer paper.

This card also shows the comparison of the card stock colors so from left to right:

Powder Pink, Sweet Sugarplum, Berry Burst, Rich Razzleberry, Fresh Fig

in-color-compare-2

The stamp set I used is the new Label Me Pretty set.  I used two punches – 1-3/4″ Circle and Classic Label.  And I added a little Berry Burst bow!  This card comes together pretty quickly.

Thanks for stopping in today!  I’m finishing up prep work for my Catalog Kickoff and BOGO sale on Saturday so I may not get another chance to post here until after that is over.  If you are local to me I hope you will stop by – visit my calendar for details HERE.

Are you ready with your shopping list?  SHOP NOW 

Thanks for visiting today!

monika-signature-018