A Paper Pumpkin Thing Blog Hop August 2017

18033233_10209661882799536_5639792754841057266_n

This month – August 2017 – we are sharing alternate ideas using the Giftable Greetings Paper Pumpkin Kit.  The kit came with supplies to make 8 cards, a gift box and tags.  Lately I’ve been pretty happy with the project just as they are.  And this month was no different but for some reason I had another idea for the little gift box.  It is really a pretty little box and while it is perfect to fit the cards and envelopes inside that’s not what I did with it.  I turned it into a bank for saving money toward something fun – like a new stamp set or bundle or if you are a demo you could save money to pay for the next OnStage event!  And then I designed a card that would go along with the box to say Congrats You Did It!

aug-pp-alternate-set2

Here is a little more info on the box.  I used the Classic Label punch to make a guide for my hole in the plastic cover.  Punch out card stock and then use snail or a glue dot to place it where you want the hole.  I used a self healing mat and a craft knife to cut the hole out (it’s an old Stampin’ Up! craft knife).

aug-pp-box-cut-out

To make the hole prettier from the front I used a scrap of Night of Navy card stock and first punched the Classic Label punch and then went around the opening with the new Everyday Label punch (coming out on Sept. 1 in the Holiday Catalog).  I then trimmed down each side with my cutter so I had a nice frame to go around the cut hole.

aug-pp-alt-box

Inside the box I added a piece of Calypso Coral card stock.  I stamped a few flowers on it and glued down a couple of the little flowers from the kit.  I finished with the ribbon, tag and pieces from the kit.  Now each week save some money inside your box and work you way to something fun.  Or gift it to someone that needs to save for something special and then give them this card once they achieve their goal.

For this card I used a piece of Night of Navy card stock for the base and then took one of the cards from the kit and cut it up – the front piece was cut to 5″ x 3-3/4″ and used on the front of my card.  The back piece was trimmed to 5-1/4″ x 4″ and used on the inside of my card.  I stamped You Did It on a strip of Pool Party to add to the Congrats oval.  The rest of the elements are left over pieces from the kit including the Navy Baker’s Twine.

aug-pp-alternate-set

August 2017 Paper Pumpkin Kit – Giftable Greetings alternate ideas

Good luck on saving some money for a special Stampin’ Up! treat.

Don’t forget about the Paper Pumpkin special for new subscribers – save 50% on your September Kit.

Shareables-2_PP_Sept_Promo_Aug0817

Now get ready to visit some more creative demos as you hop through the rest of the Blog Hop.  Next up is Jennifer Hill– be sure to check out her creativity – click the next button to get to her blog and if you get lost along the way then just go to the link list below and pick up where you left off.

18010967_10209678855823851_1185678796938685268_n

Thanks for visiting the hop!

monika-signature-018

11 thoughts on “A Paper Pumpkin Thing Blog Hop August 2017

  1. Pingback: A Paper Pumpkin Thing Blog Hop - Giftable Greetings Kit - Stamp Your Art Out!

  2. Pingback: A Paper Pumpkin Thing, Giftable Greetings – Just Sponge It!

  3. And who wouldn’t love to receive a bank box?! It is so cute! And your card is very pretty, too. I like the Night of Navy cardstock background. It is a step-up to elegant! Great job.

    • Thanks – I’m not sure it was very original but that was what came to mind as I tried to think of what to do with this kit. Lately I like them just the way they are.

  4. Pingback: A Paper Pumpkin Thing Blog Hop – August 2017 Giftable Greetings | One Crafty Sister

Comments are closed.