Heartfelt Love Notes Blog Hop

It’s time for the January Paper Pumpkin Thing Blog Hop sharing alternate ideas for the January 2018 kit – Heartfelt Love Notes.  This kit has a fun Valentine/Love Themed stamp set and is packed with supplies for 16 cards that you can add a little treat to.

PP Blog Hop Header

I went really simple this time for my alternate idea.  I haven’t yet had a chance to put my kit together or even play with it.  I was running out of time to create something yesterday and by the time I was done it was dark.  So my photos are not the best – they are always better when I take them in the day light.

jan-18-alt-pp

For my project I decided to make some little notes using the stamp set and ink plus a couple of left over bits from the kit and a few other products that I had in my craft room.  I had the new Narrow Note Cards and Envelopes on my table so I grabbed some of those to create my alternate idea.  They are small – 2-1/2″ x 4-1/2″.

If you save the vellum from your kit after you punch out the die cut pieces you can use that as a mask and sponge a heart on the little note card and on the envelope.  Be careful along the edges or grab another scrap or two to cover up anything you don’t want sponged on the outside of the heart.  I used a Stampin’ Sponge and Flirty Flamingo ink.  On the instruction sheet for the Paper Pumpkin kit it gives you a list of coordinating colors.  You could use a different color of pink ink too.

I stamped the words in the Rich Razzleberry ink that came with the kit.  Then I grabbed my Cookie Cutter Builder Punch to punch a little heart from the left over Flirty Flamingo sticker sheet scraps.  You could also use a little tiny heart die cut or another punch with a tiny heart.  Stampin’ Up! has had various ones over the years.  I added the little heart to the notecard – you don’t even need adhesive since its from the sticker scraps.

I sponged and stamped the envelopes too.  That’s it – super simple!

The Paper Pumpkin kits are a fun little escape and everyone comes up with so many creative ways to stretch them.  Its a perfect crafty gift any time of year – the kits come with everything and new subscribers will get the clear block in their first box.  You can Sign Up yourself or someone else Here.  Sign up by Feb. 10th to receive the February kit.

And now it’s time to move on and see the rest of the gang’s creativity!  Next up is Carolynn Sander.  Just click on her name or the next button to visit her blog.  I always love her scrapbook ideas using the Paper Pumpkin kits.  I can’t wait to see what she has created with this one.

pp next

Here is the rest of the Blog Hop List in case you get lost along the hop or just want to jump around.

 

Thanks for visiting.

monika-signature-018

PP_SAB__SHARE_THUMB_0118

 

10 thoughts on “Heartfelt Love Notes Blog Hop

  1. Pingback: A Paper Pumpkin Thing Blog Hop - Heartfelt Love Notes - Stamp Your Art Out!

  2. Pingback: January A Paper Pumpkin Thing Blog Hop - Jenny Hall Designs

  3. Pingback: A Paper Pumpkin Thing Blog Hop Heartfelt Love Notes

Comments are closed.