Wild Flower Wishes Blog Hop

The February Paper Pumpkin Thing Blog Hop is here – on March 1st!  The month of February was so short we had to push things out just a bit to make sure everyone received their kits and had time to create.  We will be sharing alternate ideas for the February 2018 kit – Wild Flower Wishes.  This kit contains supplies for 9 cards and envelopes, plus the stamp set and ink.

PP Blog Hop Header

28235487_2004386416485897_6706307280351568557_o

I actually have two sets of cards to show you today that I made mostly out of extra bits from the kit.  One set uses Whisper White Note Cards & Envelopes.  I always find those easy to pair with my Paper Pumpkin kits for making additional cards and alternate ideas.

pp-alt-notecards

I used the left over letter stickers and some of the flower stickers.  If you have the linen thread left you could use that or pull some from your stash.  I actually found some that I had left from an older Paper Pumpkin kit.  So really the only thing I added for these was the note cards & envelopes.  Here is a closer look at each one. You can click on each image to see it close up.

 

I also wanted to make a full size set of cards – well I really made these first and then I made the note cards.

pp-alt-cards

For these I added card stock in the colors to match the flowers – Crushed Curry, Berry Burst and Tempting Turquoise.  I also used the bold word stamps out of the stamp set – those weren’t used in the actual cards from the kit.  I’m so glad the stamp sets include extra images to make the set useful once the kit is finished.

For each card I stamped the bold words repeatedly in the background on the card base – I used Sahara Sand ink.  And stamped multiple times before re-inking my image.  The Whisper White layer is 4-1/4″ x 2-3/4″ – so one piece of card stock would give you 8 cards.  I used the corresponding script text and stamped that repeatedly on the white piece.  I added some of the flower stickers and greenery on each one.  The bold words were stamped on a 1/2″ strip of Whisper White.  And underneath is a strip of one of the card layers from the kit.  Some more Linen Thread is wrapped around the layer.  I also stamped the script text on each card in the Sahara Sand ink full strength to finish up the greeting.  The envelopes this time were stamped with the flower images.   Here is a close up of the three cards – the yellow is my favorite.

 

I hope you liked these alternate ideas.  I was quite happy with them and still had supplies to make the regular cards in the kit since I mostly used the stickers and stamps for these.

The Paper Pumpkin kits are a fun little escape and everyone comes up with so many creative ways to stretch them.  Its a perfect crafty gift any time of year – the kits come with everything and new subscribers will get the clear block in their first box.  You can Sign Up yourself Here.  Sign up by March 10th to receive the special March 5th anniversary kit.  Yes Paper Pumpkin is 5 years old and the March kit is going to include a gift for everyone!

And now it’s time to move on and see the rest of the gang’s creativity!  Next up is Rachel Tessman – she has the most creative ideas for these Paper Pumpkin kits each month.  Just click on her name or the next button to visit her blog.

pp next

Here is the rest of the Blog Hop List in case you get lost along the hop or just want to jump around.

Thanks for visiting.

monika-signature-018

PP_SAB__SHARE_THUMB_0118  02.11.2018_IMAGE-SHAREABLE-CANCELLED_PP5YR_USCA

17 thoughts on “Wild Flower Wishes Blog Hop

  1. These are amazing, these are cards I can actually see myself making…in fact, they’d be great for a Make & Take at an event. I might use the full size card ideas for my library class, and they can just choose which one they want to make. If I just use a different ink for each one (maybe keep the green with the yellow, then the other two inks the same color as the card stock), then 3 people can be working on a card at once! Thanks so much for sharing 😀

  2. Pingback: A Paper Pumpkin Thing Blog Hop Wildflower Wishes | One Crafty Sister

  3. Pingback: A Paper Pumpkin Thing Blog Hop | Wildflower Wishes - Jenny Hall Designs

  4. Pingback: A Paper Pumpkin Thing Blog Hop Wildflower Wishes

  5. Pingback: A Paper Pumpkin Thing Blog Hop - Wildflower Wishes - Stamp Your Art Out!

Comments are closed.