Vintage Jar

Last night was my April Stamper’s Club meeting and we made this cute Vintage Jar.  At least I thought it turned out cute.  It was another last minute project that I finally figured out as I was going to bed.  And then got up the next morning and still remember what I had finally figured out so I could actually create it.

I got these little jars through the bulk buy group and had used them for the pin cushion button jars but wanted to come up with something else too.  I have made these little scrunchy folders for the last few weeks and thought it would pretty to add one to the top of one of these jars.  I used the First Edition Designer Series paper and punched using several punches lots of layers.  I scrunched them all up and then flattened them back out, stack them up and punch a hole through the center.  Add the antique brad.  Here is a close up:

The Love Letter DSP is on the lid – cut with the Big Shot and the 3″ circle die – this one is just flat.  The punches I used on the First Edition papers were 2-1/2″ Circle punch, 2-3/8″ Scallop Circle punch, 1-3/4″ Scallop Circle punch, 1″ circle punch.  I cut a piece of Cherry Cobbler card stock with the Big Shot and the Beautiful Wings Embosslit – added the largest one to the top of the flower and the bitty one to my ribbon.  Oh, the ribbon around the lid is the 1-1/4″ Striped Grosgrain Ribbon in Basic Black – cut in half – so just half of it was used to wrap around the jar lid and tie in a bow.  The last little thing is the stamped jewelry tag using the “{love}” from Tiny Tags.  It was tied around the brad using some Linen Thread.

Put something you love inside.  Your favorite candy, your favorite buttons, ticket stubs, little notes, ribbon, etc.

Have a great day!

One thought on “Vintage Jar

Comments are closed.